Public notice


Details of a temporary road closure to allow for BT works.











Highways – Temporary Road Closure from Hart District Council in Hart area

Notice is hereby given that Hart District Council pursuant to arrangements made under Section 101 of the Local Government Act 1972 with Hampshire County Council in exercise of the powers of the said County Council and in exercise of the powers under Section 14(1) of the Road Traffic Regulation Act 1984 ("the Act"), and of all other enabling powers, has made the following Order:-

Reason for Order: The Council are satisfied that traffic on the road should be restricted or prohibited because works are being or are proposed to be executed on or near the road.

Effect of Order:

All vehicles will be prohibited from proceeding along that length of The Street from its junction with Post Horn Lane to the entrance to Rooks Farm, and that length of Post Horn Lane from its junction with The Street southwards past Strouds Green Lane, as indicated by traffic signs. These closures are necessary on safety grounds to allow for BT Openreach works – please note only one road will be closed at a time.

This Order may be cited as "The Hart District Council (Temporary Road Closure) (The Street & Post Horn Lane, Rotherwick) Order 2020".

Duration of Closure:

From 11th May 2020 for a period of 6 months or until the works are completed, whichever is the sooner. (Notwithstanding the above it is expected that the closure will be required for no longer than two days). The closure will be continuously enforced during the period specified.

Reasonable facilities will be provided to allow access to adjacent premises while the work is being carried out.

Alternative Route: via The Street, Cowfold Lane, Reading Road, Griffin Way North, A30 London Road, Newnham Road, Ridge Lane, Post Horn Lane and vice versa, as indicated by traffic signs.

If you have any queries regarding the above please contact A-Plant Lux Traffic Control on 0370 050 0792 or Hampshire County Council on 0300 555 1388.

John Elson, Head of Technical Services & Environmental Maintenance, Hart District Council


Infrastructure Team Technical Services Hart district Council