Public notice

Borough of Eastleigh, Town Police Clauses Act 1847 - Section 21, Temporary Closure of Botley Road, West End

Temporary Road Closure for Ageas Bowl events

Start

Friday

3

May

2019

End

Saturday

7

September

2019

Highways – Temporary Road Closure from Eastleigh Borough Council in Eastleigh area

By arrangements made under section 19 of the Local Government Act 2000 with Hampshire County Council, notice is hereby given that Eastleigh Borough Council proposes to make a temporary closure order pursuant to the legislation above as the Council is satisfied that traffic (and/or pedestrians) on the road(s) below should be restricted because works are proposed to be executed on or near the road, the effect of which is detailed below.

Roads to be closed

Botley Road (B3035), from the Moorgreen Road roundabout to the Tollbar Way roundabout.

Reason for closure

Ageas Bowl Major Sporting Events 2019

Period of Closure

Saturday 11 May (England vs Pakistan ODI)

Saturday 25 May (Cricket World Cup Warm Up #1)

Monday 27 May (Cricket World Cup Warm Up #2)

Wednesday 5 June (South Africa vs India CWC)

Monday 10 June (South Africa vs West Indies CWC)

Friday 14 June (England vs West Indies CWC)

Saturday 22 June (India vs Afghanistan CWC)

Monday 24 June (Bangladesh vs Afghanistan CWC)

Friday 19 July ( Sussex T20)

Sunday 21 July (Kent T20)

Friday 2 August (Glamorgan T20)

Friday 9 August (Somerset T20)

Friday 16 August (Surrey T20)

Sunday 25 August (Essex T20)

Thursday 29 August (Middlesex T20)

Wednesday 4 September (T20 QF TBC)

Thursday 5 September (T20 QF TBC)

Saturday 7 September (T20 QF TBC)

Diversion route

Tollbar Way - Charles Watts Way - Moorhill Road - Church Hill terminating here with access to B3035 (High Street, West End) for West End Village Only, the route will be fully signed on the day.

Access will be maintained for residents and businesses throughout the closure with the exception of the period of pedestrian egress at the end of the event (approx.1 ½ hours), during which time all vehicular access will be unavailable.

DATED: 26 April 2019

(Any enquiries, please contact Eastleigh Borough Council - 023 8068 8000)

Contact:

Ian Austin Legal Services Manager 02380 688000

Email: ian.austin@eastleigh.gov.uk