Contact HIAS school improvement services

Contact hias.enquiries@hants.gov.uk for more information about HIAS school improvement services.

Phone 01962 876207 to contact specific HIAS staff or email directly using the list below.

Senior staff

County Education Managers

Name Job title Email
Eric Halton County Education Manager (Primary and Early Years) eric.halton@hants.gov.uk
Natalie Smith County Education Manager (Secondary and Post-16) natalie.smith2@hants.gov.uk
Karen Nye County Education Manager (Vulnerable Children and Young People) karen.1.nye@hants.gov.uk

School Improvement Managers

Name Job title Email
Martyn Beales School Improvement Manager (acting) – Fareham and Gosport martyn.beales2@hants.gov.uk
Jenny Burn School Improvement Manager – Isle of Wight jenny.burn@hants.gov.uk
Naomi Carter School Performance Manager (Special Schools and Mainstream Inclusion) naomi.carter@hants.gov.uk
Derek Myers School Improvement Manager (Primary) – New Forest and Test Valley derek.myers2@hants.gov.uk
Catherine Redgrave School Improvement Manager – Eastleigh and Basingstoke catherine.1.redgrave@hants.gov.uk
Jean Thorpe School Improvement Manager – Secondary schools jean.thorpe@hants.gov.uk
Ann Truman School Improvement Manager (Primary) – Winchester, Hart and Rushmoor ann.truman@hants.gov.uk
Caroline Wilkins School Improvement Manager (Primary) – Havant and East Hampshire caroline.wilkins@hants.gov.uk

Secondary Inspector/Advisers

Name Job title Email
Kate Broadribb Secondary Curriculum and Leadership Inspector/Adviser and Lead for Geography kate.broadribb@hants.gov.uk
Tania Harding (P/T) Secondary Inspector/Adviser tania.harding@hants.gov.uk
Mark Kingswood Secondary Curriculum and Leadership Inspector/Adviser and Lead for MFL mark.kingswood@hants.gov.uk
Beverley Murtagh Secondary Inspector/Adviser beverley.murtagh@hants.gov.uk

General inspectors (Primary)

Name Job title Email
Stuart Adlam (P/T) Primary Phase Inspector stuart.adlam@hants.gov.uk
Debbie Allen Primary Phase Inspector debbie.allen@hants.gov.uk
Tamsin Austoni Primary Phase Inspector tamsin.austoni@hants.gov.uk
Michaela Barber Primary Phase Inspector michaela.barber@hants.gov.uk
Louise Close Leadership and Curriculum Adviser (primary) louise.close2@hants.gov.uk
Cherry Hawker Leadership and Curriculum Adviser (primary) cherry.hawker@hants.gov.uk
Rebecca Kingsland (P/T) Primary Phase Inspector rebecca.kingsland2@hants.gov.uk
Jeremy Malessa-Thompson Primary Phase Inspector jeremy.malessa-thompson@hants.gov.uk
Jason Matthews (P/T) Primary Phase Inspector jason.matthews@hants.gov.uk
Alister Moses Primary Phase Inspector alister.moses@hants.gov.uk
Susie Pietrzak Primary Phase Inspector susie.pietrzak3@hants.gov.uk
Nicola Rickman Leadership and Curriculum Adviser (primary) nicola.rickman2@hants.gov.uk
Julia Roberts Primary Phase Inspector julia.roberts@hants.gov.uk
Kirstie-Anne Sangway Primary Phase Inspector kirstie-anne.sangway2@hants.gov.uk
Sian Smith Primary Phase Inspector sian.smith@hants.gov.uk
Jane Wilson (P/T) Primary Phase Inspector jane.wilson@hants.gov.uk
Chris Brooks-Martin Primary Phase Inspector chris.brooks-martin2@hants.gov.uk

Subject inspectors and TLAs

Assessment and Recording of Achievement

Name Job title Email
Chris Cheal Co-Lead for Statutory Assessment christopher.cheal@hants.gov.uk
Julia Roberts Co-Lead for Statutory Assessment julia.robets@hants.gov.uk

Behaviour and attendance

Name Job title Email
Vacant Consultant/Adviser - Inclusion  

Data, Performance and Sold Services

Name Job title Email
Tania Harding (P/T) Secondary Inspector/Adviser and Data Performance (Secondary KS3/KS4/KS5) tania.harding@hants.gov.uk
Stuart Adlam Primary Phase Inspector and Data Performance (Primary) stuart.adlam@hants.gov.uk
Jeremy Malessa-Thompson Primary Phase Inspector and Data Performance (Primary) jeremy.malessa-thompson@hants.gov.uk

Design and Technology

Name Job title Email
Sarah Pook County Inspector/Adviser sarah.pook2@hants.gov.uk

English

Name Job title Email
Emma Tarrant Lead Inspector/Adviser (primary) emma.tarrant@hants.gov.uk
Christopher Cheal Inspector/Adviser (primary) christopher.cheal@hants.gov.uk
Jo Kenyon Inspector/Adviser (secondary) joanna.kenyon@hants.gov.uk
Lisa Karalius (P/T) Teaching and Learning Adviser lisa.karalius@hants.gov.uk
Hannah Satchel (P/T) Teaching and Learning Adviser hannah.satchel@hants.gov.uk
Emma Scribbans (P/T) Teaching and Learning Adviser emma.scribbans@hants.gov.uk
Owen Tromans (P/T) Teaching and Learning Adviser owen.tromans@hants.gov.uk
Victoria Clarke  Teaching and Learning Adviser victoria.clarke@hants.gov.uk

Geography

Name Job title Email
Kate Broadribb Secondary Curriculum and Leadership Inspector/Adviser and Lead for Geography kate.broadribb@hants.gov.uk

History

Name Job title Email
Patricia Hannam County Inspector/Adviser patricia.hannam@hants.gov.uk
Sarah Herrity (P/T) Teaching and Learning Adviser (Secondary) sarah.herrity@hants.gov.uk

Computing

Name Job title Email
Sue Savory County Inspector/Adviser sue.savory@hants.gov.uk
Phil Bagge (P/T) Inspector/Adviser phil.bagge@hants.gov.uk

Mathematics

Name Job title Email
Kathryn Spencer Co-Lead Inspector/Adviser (primary) kathryn.spencer@hants.gov.uk
Jo Lees Co-Lead Inspector/Adviser (secondary) jo.lees@hants.gov.uk
Rebecca Vickers Teaching and Learning Adviser rebecca.reynolds@hants.gov.uk
Vacant Inspector/Adviser  

Modern Foreign Languages

Name Job title Email
Mark Kingswood Secondary Curriculum and Leadership Inspector/Adviser and Lead for MFL mark.kingswood@hants.gov.uk

Personal Development Learning/Health, Personal Development and Well-being

Name Email
Primary enquiries - Vacant hias.enquiries@hants.gov.uk
Secondary enquiries - Sue Savory sue.savory@hants.gov.uk

Primary

Name Job title Email
Sarah Sedgwick (P/T) Teaching and Learning Adviser sarah.sedgwick@hants.gov.uk

Religious education

Name Job title Email
Patricia Hannam County Inspector/Adviser patricia.hannam@hants.gov.uk
Justine Ball (P/T) Inspector/Adviser (Primary) justine.ball@hants.gov.uk

Rights Respecting Programme

Name Job title Email
Michelle Nye County Inspector/Adviser for Ethnic Minority Achievement, Race Equality and Cultural Diversity michelle.nye@hants.gov.uk
Minnie Moore General Inspector/Adviser Rights and Diversity Education minnie.moore@hants.gov.uk
Fi Martin Resource Officer at the Rights and Diversity Education (RADE) Centre fiona.martin@hants.gov.uk

Science

Name Job title Email
Kevin Neil County Inspector/Adviser kevin.neil@hants.gov.uk
Emma Cooper General Inspector/Adviser emma.cooper3@hants.gov.uk
David Whittle (P/T) Inspector/Adviser david.whittle@hants.gov.uk

Special educational needs

Name Job title Email
Janet Cornall Inspector/Adviser janet.cornall@hants.gov.uk
Sarah Kiel Inspector/Adviser sarah.kiel@hants.gov.uk
Jarlath O'Brien Inspector/Adviser jarlath.o'brien@hants.gov.uk
Victoria Flynn Inspector/Adviser for tackling educational disadvantage victoria.flynn@hants.gov.uk

Visual arts

Name Job title Email
Jayne Stillman County Inspector/Adviser jayne.stillman@hants.gov.uk