Contact HIAS school improvement services

Contact hias.enquiries@hants.gov.uk for more information about HIAS school improvement services.

Phone 01962 876207 to contact specific HIAS staff or email directly using the list below.

Senior staff

County Education Manager

Name Job title Email
Eric Halton County Education Manager (Primary and Early Years) eric.halton@hants.gov.uk
David Hardcastle County Education Manager (Secondary and Post-16) david.hardcastle@hants.gov.uk
Karen Nye County Education Manager (Vulnerable Children and Young People) karen.1.nye@hants.gov.uk

School Improvement Managers

Name Job title Email
Naomi Carter School Performance Manager (Special Schools and Mainstream Inclusion) naomi.carter@hants.gov.uk
Derek Myers School Improvement Manager (Primary) – New Forest and Test Valley derek.myers2@hants.gov.uk
Natalie Smith School Improvement Manager – Isle of Wight natalie.smith2@hants.gov.uk
Martyn Beales School Improvement Manager (acting) – Fareham and Gosport martyn.beales2@hants.gov.uk
Catherine Redgrave School Improvement Manager – Eastleigh and Basingstoke catherine.1.redgrave@hants.gov.uk
Jean Thorpe School Improvement Manager – Secondary schools jean.thorpe@hants.gov.uk
Ann Truman School Improvement Manager (Primary) – Winchester, Hart and Rushmoor ann.truman@hants.gov.uk
Caroline Wilkins School Improvement Manager (Primary) – Havant and East Hampshire caroline.wilkins@hants.gov.uk

Secondary Inspector/Adviser

Name Job title Email
Beverley Murtagh Secondary Inspector/Adviser beverley.murtagh@hants.gov.uk
Tania Harding Secondary Inspector/Advisor tania.harding@hants.gov.uk

General inspectors (Primary)

Name Job title Email
Stuart Adlam Primary Phase Inspector stuart.adlam@hants.gov.uk
Tamsin Austoni Primary Phase Inspector tamsin.austoni@hants.gov.uk
Michaela Barber Primary Phase Inspector michaela.barber@hants.gov.uk
Ross Irving Primary Phase Inspector ross.irving2@hants.gov.uk
Jon James Primary Phase Inspector jon.james2@hants.gov.uk
Jenny Jones Primary Phase Inspector jenny.jones.3@hants.gov.uk
Rebecca Kingsland Primary Phase Inspector rebecca.kingsland2@hants.gov.uk
Jeremy Malessa-Thompson Primary Phase Inspector jeremy.malessa-thompson@hants.gov.uk
Jason Matthews (P/T) Primary Phase Inspector jason.matthews@hants.gov.uk
Susie Pietrzak Primary Phase Inspector susie.pietrzak3@hants.gov.uk
Matthew Rixson Primary Phase Inspector matthew.rixson@hants.gov.uk
Julia Roberts Primary Phase Inspector julia.roberts@hants.gov.uk
Kirstie-Anne Sangway Primary Phase Inspector kirstie-anne.sangway2@hants.gov.uk
Sian Smith Primary Phase Inspector sian.smith@hants.gov.uk
Jane Wilson Primary Phase Inspector jane.wilson@hants.gov.uk

Subject inspectors and TLAs

Assessment and Recording of Achievement

Name Job title Email
Catherine Redgrave LA Lead for end of Key Stage Assessment (KS1 and KS2) Hampshire and Isle of Wight catherine.1.redgrave@hants.gov.uk

Behaviour and attendance

Name  Job title Email
Helen Porter  Consultant/Adviser - Inclusion helen.porter@hants.gov.uk

Data, Performance and Sold Services

Name Job title Email
Tania Harding Education Adviser and Data Performance (Secondary – KS3/KS4/KS5) tania.harding@hants.gov.uk
Matthew Rixson Data Performance (Primary – KS1/KS2) matthew.rixson@hants.gov.uk

Design and Technology

Name Job title Email
Sarah Pook County Inspector/Adviser sarah.pook2@hants.gov.uk

English

Name Job title Email
Victoria Flynn Joint Area Lead Inspector/Adviser victoria.flynn@hants.gov.uk
Emma Tarrant Joint Area Lead Inspector/Adviser emma.tarrant@hants.gov.uk
Christopher Cheal Teaching and Learning Adviser christopher.cheal@hants.gov.uk
Jo Kenyon Teaching and Learning Adviser joanna.kenyon@hants.gov.uk
Lisa Karalius (P/T) Teaching and Learning Adviser lisa.karalius@hants.gov.uk
Hannah Satchel (P/T) Teaching and Learning Adviser hannah.satchel@hants.gov.uk
Emma Scribbans (P/T) Teaching and Learning Adviser emma.scribbans@hants.gov.uk
Owen Tromans Teaching and Learning Adviser owen.tromans@hants.gov.uk

Geography

Name Job title Email
Karen Falcon (P/T) County Inspector/Adviser karen.falcon@hants.gov.uk

History

Name Job title Email
Patricia Hannam County Inspector/Adviser patricia.hannam@hants.gov.uk
Sarah Herrity (P/T) Teaching and Learning Adviser (Secondary) sarah.herrity@hants.gov.uk

Computing

Name Job title Email
Sue Savory (P/T) County Inspector/Adviser sue.savory@hants.gov.uk
Phil Bagge (P/T) Inspector/Adviser phil.bagge@hants.gov.uk

Mathematics

Name Job title Email
Jacqui Clifft Co Lead Inspector/Adviser jacqui.clifft@hants.gov.uk
Jo Lees Co Lead Inspector/Adviser jo.lees@hants.gov.uk
Jenny Burn Inspector/Adviser (Secondary) jenny.burn@hants.gov.uk
Kathryn Spencer Teaching and Learning Adviser kathryn.spencer@hants.gov.uk
Rebecca Vickers Teaching and Learning Adviser rebecca.reynolds@hants.gov.uk

Modern Foreign Languages

Name Job title Email
Vacant County Inspector/Adviser

Personal Development Learning/Health, Personal Development and Well-being

Name Email
Primary enquiries - Vacant hias.enquiries@hants.gov.uk
Secondary enquiries - Sue Savory sue.savory@hants.gov.uk

Primary

Name Job title Email
Sarah Sedgwick (P/T) Teaching and Learning Adviser sarah.sedgwick@hants.gov.uk

Religious education

Name Job title Email
Patricia Hannam County Inspector/Adviser patricia.hannam@hants.gov.uk
Justine Ball (P/T) Inspector/Adviser (Primary) justine.ball@hants.gov.uk

Rights Respecting Programme

Name Job title Email
Michelle Nye County Inspector/Adviser for Ethnic Minority Achievement, Race Equality and Cultural Diversity michelle.nye@hants.gov.uk
Minnie Moore Teacher Adviser at the Rights and Diversity Education Centre rade.centre@hants.gov.uk
Fi Martin Resource Officer at the Rights and Diversity Education (RADE) Centre fiona.martin@hants.gov.uk

Science

Name Job title Email
Richard Aplin County Inspector/Adviser richard.aplin@hants.gov.uk
David Whittle (P/T Inspector/Adviser david.whittle@hants.gov.uk

Special educational needs

Name Job title Email
Janet Cornall Inspector/Adviser janet.cornall@hants.gov.uk
Sarah Kiel Inspector/Adviser sarah.kiel@hants.gov.uk
Jarlath O'Brien Inspector/Adviser jarlath.o'brien@hants.gov.uk

Visual arts

Name Job title Email
Jayne Stillman County Inspector/Adviser jayne.stillman@hants.gov.uk