Important update

Withdrawal of selected Schools IT Services

Full details and FAQs

Contact us about schools IT services

For more information about any of our services, or for help with an issue, please contact the IT Service Desk - the single contact point for all school IT requests:

HPSN schools

Please contact us via the easy-to-use self-serve web form:

Complete the web form

Alternatively, please log in to the IT Service Desk.

Non HPSN schools

Please contact the IT Service Desk by phone on 01962 847007. 

Schools IT key contacts

Please bookmark this page to help you speak to the right person or team. We look forward to hearing from you.

For non-urgent, non-support related queries, please email HantsITschools@hants.gov.uk

Jim Robinson – Schools IT Business Development Manager
Point of escalation for Account Management and consultation for all Schools IT products and services
jim.robinson@hants.gov.uk
Phone 0370 779 3743

Ed Battison – Schools IT Senior Account Manager
Point of escalation for Account Management and consultation for all Schools IT products and services
Ed.Battison@hants.gov.uk
Phone 0370 779 2487

John Francis - Schools IT Account Manager
Account Management and consultation for all Schools IT products and services
John.Francis@hants.gov.uk
Phone 01962 872119

Rachel Josephs – SIMS Applications, Consultancy, Training & Support Team Leader
Point of escalation for all SIMS support and Training queries
Rachel.Josephs@hants.gov.uk
Phone 0370 779 0453

Jenny Collins – Schools IT Operations Delivery Manager
Point of escalation for all operational issues for all Schools IT products and services
Jenny.Collins2@hants.gov.uk
Phone 0370 779 6429

Paul Gander – Schools IT Programme Manager
Point of escalation for all Schools IT project related queries
Paul.Gander@hants.gov.uk

Paul Downton – Head of Schools IT
Point of escalation for all Schools IT products and services
Paul.Downton@hants.gov.uk
Phone 0370 779 1488

Firewall changes

Schools who wish to make changes to their firewall settings should follow the link below and complete the form.

Request firewall change

View your requests

Up to two nominated school staff can view all IT Service Desk support requests raised for their school. Please ask us about getting this set-up for your school if this is of interest.

contact us