Safe Place

Safe Place is a scheme to help you if you get lost, scared or upset when you are out on your own

How it works

You can get a card where you write:

  • your name
  • the name and phone number of someone you trust

Safe Place identification card

When you are out on your own remember to take the card with you.

If you get lost or scared or upset when you are out you can go to a Safe Place.

Spotting Safe Places

A Safe Place is an ordinary business or shop that has agreed to offer support if someone needs help. All these places will have a Safe Place sticker which you can see in the window.

A person needing a Safe Place can get help to contact a trusted person. The business or shop provides a safe place for the person to wait for their trusted person. There are lots of Safe Places around Hampshire and Southampton. The people listed below can help you find where the Safe Places are.

Safe Place logo
Get a Safe Place card

Find out who can give you a card and where the Safe Places are near to you.

Area To request your card Organisation
Eastleigh Melvin Hartley
melvin.hartley@eastleigh.gov.uk
Phone 023 8068 8149
Community Safety Partnership
Eastleigh Borough Council
Eastleigh House, Upper Market Street
Eastleigh, SO50 9YN
Fareham and Gosport Lorraine Jakeway
lorraine.jakeway@hants.gov.uk
Phone 01329 827626
Fareham Community Link
1 Bath Lane
Fareham
PO16 0DJ
Havant Sandra Ellis
sandra.ellis@hants.gov.uk
Phone 023 9247 1293
Havant Day Services
172a Barncroft Way
Leigh Park
Havant
PO9 3AL
Ringwood Mandy Harris
mandyharris@sfht.org.uk
Phone 01425 475 633
The Stable Family Home Trust
Cornerways House (Skillsbase)
2 School Lane
Ringwood, BH24 1LG
Winchester Emma Snagge
info@winchestergold.org.uk
Phone 01962 873 608
Winchester Go LD
Discovery Centre, Jewry Street
Winchester, SO23 8SB
Andover and Romsey Phil Taverner
phil.taverner@tvs.org.uk
Phone 0330 4004 116 or
0794 3385 675
Test Valley Community Services
Former Magistrates' Court
Church Street
Romsey, SO51 8AQ
Basingstoke Nicki Ward
nicki.ward@hants.gov.uk
Phone 01256 326404
Audleys Resource Centre
Cliddesden Road
Basingstoke, RG25 2JU
Totton Jacqui Mooney
jacqui.mooney@hants.gov.uk
Phone 023 8086 2597
Romsey and Waterside Day Services
Jacobs Gutter Lane
Totton, SO40 9FT
New Milton Dawn Harris
dawn.harris@hants.gov.uk
Phone 01425 617321
New Milton Community Link
16-18 Old Milton Road
New Milton, BH25 6DX
Alton and Farnborough Stuart Vail
stuart.vail@hants.gov.uk
Phone 01420 82504
Park View Day Services
Park House
Alton, GU34 1EN