Supporting Families - Professionals

Reports and guidance

National guidance and best practice

Project reports and evaluations

Video resources

Animated video for professionals highlighting the common family problems dealt with under the programme and the benefits to families and professionals in working differently. (Duration: 03:36)

Video for professionals with interviews with Councillor Keith Mans (Deputy Leader of Hampshire County Council), Chief Inspector Julie Fry (Hampshire Police), Steve Crocker (Director of Children’s Services), Julia Dixon (Transformational Health Lead for STFP) and Bob Jackson (Chief Executive of New Forest District Council). (Duration – 07:23)

How to nominate a family

All nominations to Supporting Families programme must be sent through the Early Help Hub. 

A professional (e.g. schools, health visitors, GPs etc) can submit an Early Help / Supporting Families assessment form to the local Early Help Hub for discussion. The appropriate support will then be put in place.

More information on Early Help

Area SRO Local coordinator
Basingstoke and Deane Fiona Wraith
fiona.wraith@hants.gov.uk
Catherine McNeill 
Catherine.McNeill@basingstoke.gov.uk
East Hampshire Ryan Gulliver
Ryan.Gulliver@easthants.gov.uk
Joanne Utting 
Joanne.Utting@easthants.gov.uk
Eastleigh Min Partner 
Min@eastleigh.gov.uk
Ryan Bragg 
Ryan.Bragg@eastleigh.gov.uk
Fareham Narinder Bains 
nbains@fareham.gov.uk
Narinder Bains 
nbains@fareham.gov.uk
Gosport Julie Petty 
julie.petty@gosport.gov.uk
Julie Petty 
julie.petty@gosport.gov.uk
Hart Kirsty Jenkins 
kirsty.jenkins@hart.gov.uk
Tony McGovern 
tony.mcgovern@rushmoor.gov.uk
Havant Ryan Gulliver
Ryan.Gulliver@easthants.gov.uk
Harriet Scotney 
harriet.scotney@havant.gov.uk
New Forest Brian Byrne 
brian.byrne@nfdc.gov.uk
Jo James 
jo.james@nfdc.gov.uk 
Rushmoor Kirsty Jenkins 
kirsty.jenkins@hart.gov.uk
Tony McGovern 
tony.mcgovern@rushmoor.gov.uk
Test Valley Jan Lefley 
jan.lefley@hants.gov.uk
Ryan Bragg
ryan.bragg@eastleigh.gov.uk
Winchester Gilly Knight
gknight@winchester.gov.uk
Bee Ambrose
BAmbrose@winchester.gov.uk