Children's Summer Activities

Enjoy these exciting summer activities

14 August 2020 10am to 5 September 2020 3pm

cartoon frog family

Come and join the Sir Harold Hillier Gardens’ Education Team for a selection of fun in the Gardens.

We have exciting themed activities, crafts and pond dipping returns too for the summer.

Or why not pick up a copy of our new activity leaflet from the Ticket Desk. Only £1 per leaflet. You can learn about 'Wildlife & Habitats in the Gardens' or 'Senses in the Gardens' - available everyday through the summer.

Pond Dipping - Saturday 25 July 2020

A Splish and a Splash -  Tuesday 28th July

Dyeing for some Colour! - Thursday 30 July 2020

Garden Explorers Club - Monday 3rd August to Friday 7th August 2020

Natural Dyeing - Saturday 8th August 2020

Natural Dyeing - Wednesday 12th August 2020

Meadow Minibeast Hunt - Saturday 15th August 2020

Meadow Minibeast Hunt - Tuesday 18th August 2020

Dyeing for some Colour! - Thursday 20th August 2020

Pond Dipping - Saturday 22nd August 2020

On the Fly... - Tuesday 25th August 2020

Pond Dipping - Thursday 27th August 2020

Natural Dyeing - Friday 28th August 2020

Pond Dipping - Wednesday 2nd September 2020

Online booking is essential. Admission fees apply, unless stated otherwise.