Harbour Board and Management Committee

Decision making and management of Hamble Harbour

Harbour Board

The River Hamble Harbour Board is the decision making body of the Harbour Authority. It ensures the safe and efficient management of the harbour.

The Board meets every two months.
Harbour Board minutes and meetings

Harbour Board members

Details of Board members

Councillor Keith Evans (Chairman)
94 Abshot Road, Fareham, PO14 4NH
Phone 01489 582450
Email keith.evans@hants.gov.uk

Councillor Keith House
Eastleigh Borough Council
Civic Offices, Leigh Road, Eastleigh, SO50 9YN
Phone 07768 357918; 02380 404225
Email keith.house@hants.gov.uk, keith.house@eastleigh.gov.uk

Councillor Peter Latham
Posbrook Gardens, Triangle Lane, Titchfield, Fareham, PO14 4HD
Phone 01329 843267, office 01489 885788
Home Fax 01489 885546

David Jobson (Recreation)
Meadoways, Shepherds Lane, Compton, Winchester, SO21 2AD
Phone 01962 715182
Email davidjobson@aol.com

Chris Moody (Marine Industry)
Swanwick Yacht Surveyors, Premier Swanwick Marina, Lower Swanwick, Southampton, SO31 1ZL
Email swanwickys@aol.com

Nikki Hiorns
The Old Police House, Stuckton, Fordingbridge, SP6 2HF
Phone 07980 930257
Email nikki.hiorns@talk21.com

Harbour Master
Jason Scott
Harbour Master’s Office, Shore Road, Warsash, SO31 9FR
Phone 01489 576387
Email jason.scott@hants.gov.uk

Management committee

The River Hamble Management Committee advises the Harbour Board and reviews its decisions.

It meets every three months.
Meetings and minutes

Committee members

Details of Hampshire County Council

Councillor Seán D.T. Woodward
8 Persian Drive, Whiteley, Fareham, PO15 7BJ
Phone 01489 881030
Email sean.woodward@hants.gov.uk, executiveleader@fareham.gov.uk

Councillor Graham Burgess
21 Magpie Lane, Lee on the Solent, Gosport PO13 8LE
Phone 02392 552177
Email graham.burgess@hants.gov.uk

Councillor Mark Cooper
22 The Thicket, Romsey, SO51 5SZ
Phone 01794 516028, Mobile 07774 638310
Email cllr.mark.cooper@hants.gov.uk

Councillor Shaun Cully
19 Dolphin Crescent, Gosport, PO12 2HE
Phone 02392 526140, 02392 510016

Councillor D Harrison
25 Rushington Avenue, Totton, SO40 9DD
Phone 02380 864500, Mobile 07545 325209
Email david.harrison@hants.gov.uk

Councillor Philip Fawkes
Yew Tree Cottage, Pinkney Lane, Bank, Lyndhurst, SO43 7FE
Phone 02380 282193, Mobile 07894 133248

Councillor Rob Humby (VC)
Hangar Nurseries, Thompsons Lane, Owslebury, Winchester, SO21 1JH
Phone 01962 777673, Mobile 07795 615616

Councillor Frank Pearce
82 Elm Grove, Hayling Island, PO11 9EH
Phone 02392 466829, Mobile 07979 575065
Email frank.pearce@hants.gov.uk

Councillor Alan Rice
28C Whitefield Road, New Milton, BH25 6DF
tel 01425 611243
Email alan.rice@hants.gov.uk


Details of District Councils

Eastleigh Borough Council

Councillor Suzy Hamel
25 Spitfire Way, Hamble, Southampton, SO31 4RT
Phone 02380 458191
Email suzy.hamel@eastleigh.gov.uk

Fareham Borough Council

Councillor Trevor Cartwright
52 Yarrow Way, Warsash, Southampton, SO31 6XD
Phone 01489 578519
Email tcartwright@fareham.gov.uk

Councillor David Swanbrow (Deputy)
7 Mulberry Lane, Sarisbury, Southampton, SO31 7LJ
Phone 01489 572723
Email dswanbrow@fareham.gov.uk

Winchester City Council

Councillor Victoria Weston
Rookesbury Court, Church Road, Newtown, Fareham, PO17 6LE
Phone 01329 835161
Email vweston@winchester.gov.uk

Councillor R Sanders (Deputy)
Whiteshute House, Whiteshute Lane, Winchester SO23 9RA
Phone 01962 862 357
Email rsanders@winchester.gov.uk

Details of Other Organisations

Royal Yachting Association
Mr John Selby
16 Laurel Road, Locks Heath, Southampton, SO31 6QG

Association of Hamble River Yacht Clubs
Mr Brian Mead
The Haven, 5 Sylvan Lane, Hamble, SO31 4QG

British Marine Federation
Nicola Walsh CMM
Regional Director, Central Region, Marina Developments Limited
Phone +44 (0)7909 526582
Email n.walsh@mdlmarinas.co.uk

Associated British Ports Harbour Master
Associated British Ports, Ocean Gate, Atlantic Way, Southampton, SO14 3QN
Phone 02380 488800
Email mphipps@abports.co.uk

Mr R Blair (Deputy Harbour Master)
Associated British Ports, Ocean Gate, Atlantic Way, Southampton, SO14 3QN
Phone 02380 608201
Email rblair@abports.co.uk

Rupert Boissier
Hamble River Boatyard and Marine Operators’ Association
Premier Marinas Limited, Swanwick Marina, Swanwick, Southampton, SO31 1ZL
Phone 01489 885000
Email rupert.boissier@premiermarinas.com

Neil Kimish (Deputy)
Hamble River Boatyard, Bridge Road, Swanwick, Southampton, SO31 7EB
Phone 01489 583572
Email rkmarine@btinternet.com

Dermod O'Malley
Berth and Mooring Holders Representative
3 Satchell Lane
Hamble, Southampton SO31 4HF
Phone 02380 453828
Email mooringholders@gmail.com

Annual forum

The River Hamble Forum is held in March or April each year.

Should there be any issues or matters of concern which you wish to raise as a river user or stakeholder in the intervening period between forum meetings, you should contact any member of either the Harbour Board or Management Committee.

Marine Director's Annual Report 2016
Marine Director's Annual Report 2017