The Vice Lord-Lieutenant

There is one Vice Lord-Lieutenant and a number of Deputy Lieutenants (DLs). On average there is one Deputy Lieutenant for every 25,000 people living within the county. This includes the Unitary Authorities of Portsmouth and Southampton.

The Lord-Lieutenant appoints the Deputies and in doing so recognises their contribution to local, county or national life.

Deputy Lieutenants

The role of a Deputy includes supporting and promoting the Lieutenancy in Hampshire. A Deputy also represents the Lord-Lieutenant in performing public duties when required. Deputies do not receive payment for undertaking duties. Their service to the county is entirely voluntary.

Vice Lord-Lieutenant

Rear Admiral Iain Henderson CB CBE DL

  • Colonel Charles Ackroyd TD RD DL
  • Lady Appleyard DL (Joan)
  • Professor Khalid Aziz LVO DL
  • Major General James Balfour CBE DL
  • Admiral Sir Jonathon Band GCB DL
  • Mrs Arabella Birdwood DL
  • Her Honour Jane Bonvin DL
  • Mrs Ingrid Carding DL
  • Professor Joy Carter CBE DL
  • Professor Cyrus Cooper OBE DL
  • Oliver Crosthwaite-Eyre Esq DL
  • The Hon Hugo Cubitt DL
  • Mrs Joan Ferrer JP DL
  • Tom Floyd Esq DL
  • David Frere-Cook Esq DL
  • Brigadier David Harrison JP DL
  • Geoff Holt Esq MBE DL
  • Brigadier David Innes LVO OBE DL
  • Surgeon Rear Admiral Lionel Jarvis CBE DL
  • Admiral Sir Philip Jones KCB DL
  • Andrew Kent Esq DL
  • The Viscount Lifford DL
  • Alan Lovell Esq DL
  • The Hon Mrs Lovell JP DL (Virginia)
  • Air Vice-Marshal (Retd) Paul Luker CB OBE AFC DL
  • Dame Judith Macgregor DCMG LVO DL
  • The Rt Hon the Earl of Malmesbury DL (James)
  • Lieutenant General Sir Mark Mans KCB CBE DL
  • Mrs Patricia McCowen DL
  • Nigel McNair Scott Esq DL
  • Hallam Mills Esq DL
  • The Hon Mrs Mary Montagu-Scott DL
  • Lady Portal MBE DL (Louisa)
  • The Rt Hon the Earl of Portsmouth DL (Quentin)
  • Myrddin Rees DL
  • General The Lord Richards of Herstmonceux GCB CBE DSO DL (David)
  • Peter Robertson Esq DL
  • Mrs Clare Scheckter DL
  • Sir James Scott Bt DL
  • Vice Admiral Sir David Steel KBE DL
  • Alan Titchmarsh Esq MBE VMH DL
  • Lieutenant General Sir Freddie Viggers KCB CMG MBE DL
  • The Lady Wakeham MBE DL (Alison)
  • Timothy Weale Esq TD DL
  • His Grace the Duke of Wellington OBE DL (Charles)