Elections and voting

Every four years the County Council holds an election for all of its electoral divisions

County councillors use local knowledge to help the Council make decisions on the essential services provided to its residents and communities.

On Thursday 4 May 2017, Hampshire voters went to the polls to choose their representative on Hampshire County Council.

View the results of the Hampshire County Council elections by party name and electoral division.

Read the press release issued on the results of the election.