The Cafe Bar at Calshot

Enjoy our spectacular views with a drink, snack, or meal

Calshot Activities Centre cafe bar

Situated within the Sunderland Hangar and with truly spectacular views the Café Bar at Calshot Activities Centre is the perfect place to enjoy a perfect cup of coffee, a wholesome, delicious meal or a light snack. Draught and bottled beers, wines and soft drinks are available.

Whether you’re taking part in an activity, here to watch others or just passing by, nothing will be too much trouble for our friendly staff who will always give you a warm welcome.

Opening Times

Open every day except Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year’s Day.

  • Weekdays: 10am to 10pm
  • Saturday: 9:30am to 8:30pm
  • Sunday: 9:30am to 5pm

Please telephone the Café/Bar on 023 8062 4729 for variations to opening times on other bank holiday dates and all other Café/Bar enquiries.

Christmas opening times

  • Saturday 16 December: 9:30am to 8:30pm
  • Sunday 17 December: 9:30am to 5pm
  • Monday 18 December to Friday 22 December: 10am to 10pm
  • Saturday 23 December to Tuesday 26 December: Closed
  • Wednesday 27 December to Sunday 31 December: 10am to 5pm
  • Monday 1 January 2018: Closed
  • Tuesday 2 January 2018: 10am to 10pm

Party Packages

Holding a Birthday Party at Calshot Activities Centre?
Speak to us about our party packages which include goodie bags!